clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Genshin Impact patch 3.1 maintenance end times, countdown

Genshin Impact’s 3.1 maintenance ends at 11 p.m. EDT (or earlier, if we’re lucky)

Cyno from Genshin Impact, a tan boy with white hair, red eyes, and an Anubis helmet, grasps a black feather with his fist towards the screen. Image: Hoyoverse

Update (10:20 p.m. EDT): Genshin Impact is now out of maintenance and patch 3.1 is live. You can still view the original post below.


Genshin Impact is in maintenance for its patch 3.1 update (as of this writing).

The maintenance started at 6 p.m. EDT and will end at approximately 11 p.m. EDT. We’ll update this post when the game is back up.

If you don’t live in an EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) time zone, here’s the time the game should be up by in other time zones:

  • 8 p.m. PDT (Pacific Daylight Time)
  • 10 p.m. CDT (Central Daylight Time)
  • 4 a.m. BST (British Summer Time)
  • 12 p.m. JST (Japan Standard Time)

You can also check out a live countdown, if that makes it easier.

It’s entirely possible that the maintenance will end earlier than this; during previous periods of downtime, we’ve seen the game go up as early as an hour before the scheduled maintenance was supposed to end. A total of 300 Primogems will be distributed to each player as compensation for the maintenance.

This Genshin Impact update adds Sumeru’s huge desert, along with the characters Cyno, Nilou, and Candace. Cyno will be available via the Event Wish gacha right away, though Nilou will make her debut later on in the patch cycle.

Along with new characters and areas to explore, there’ll be new Archon Quests to wrap up Nahida’s storyline, Story Quests for Cyno and Nilou, new bosses to fight, and new events. Notably the 2nd Anniversary event rewards will begin to be distributed, giving away Primogems and Intertwined Fates for logging in.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon
newsnewsseoseogamesmedicalgamesgamesnewsnewsnewsnewsnewshealthnewsgamesnewsseogameshealthgameshealthnewsgamesgamesnewsseohealthnewsnewsnewsnewsgamesgamesgamesseogamesgamesseogamesgamesgamesseohealthgamesgamesgamesgamesmoviegamesgamesgames